Here are some core periodicals in these fields. To access them electronically, do a Journal Title search in the library catalog:
- Journal of public relations research
- Public relations quarterly
- Public relations review
- Admap
- Advertising age
- Adweek
- Campaign
- International journal of advertising
- Journal of advertising
- Journal of current issues and research in advertising
- Mediaweek
- O'Dwyer's PR services report [Lexis/Nexis]
To find particular articles on a topic in these and other periodicals, use Business Source Premier or Communication and Mass Media Complete.
Databases
- Mediamark (MRI) Reporter provides consumer magazine audience data and product usage data.
- SRDS Media Solutions provides advertising rates for magazines, newspapers, radio, and TV.
- Mintel provides research reports on categories ranging from beauty aids and personal goods to technology and telecom. Users will need to create a profile with their uoregon.edu email address to use the database.
- Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage provides extensive information on companies and industries.
Demographics
Polling Information
- Gallup Polls (free site only). For summaries of Gallup polls by year, from 1935 onwards, see the print volumes at Knight HN 90 .P8 G35; the latest five years are in Reference.
Directories
- O'Dwyer's directory of public relations firms [DOCS REF HM 263 .O37]
- O'Dwyer's directory of corporate communications [DOCS REF HD 59 .O35a]
- Editor & Publisher International Yearbook [Knight READY REF PN 4700 .E42]
- Broadcasting and Cable Yearbook [DOCS REF HF 6146 .R3 B72]
Maintained by: Paul Frantz, pfrantz@uoregon.edu
Last Modified: 01/16/2008