Use UO WorldCat to find books, magazines, articles, videos, music, and more.
Search for:
UO Local Catalog UO WorldCat Advanced Search Where is Summit?
This is a guide to the library and research materials you may find useful to accomplish the objectives of ES 410/510 Caribbean Literature, Fall 2008
Literary Index Allows you to search for information about authors and their works in several of the Gale reference series, such as Dictionary of Literary Biography and Contemporary Literary Criticism>.
Contemporary Literary Criticism (REF Knight PN771 .C59) contains full-text articles, including book reviews and interviews, from major news sources in the United States. The volumes go by year (vol. 343 is for 2008), and are organized alphabetically by Authors' names within each. Use Literary Index online to search for articles across all years by author.
Search tip: Use the FindText icon
to locate complete articles in online databases or in paper in the library.
MLA International Bibliography
The essential index for critical materials about all literatures,
languages, folklore and film. The database provides access to over 1.3
million entries gleaned from essay collections, dissertations,
monographs and over 6,000 journals. Covers 1926-present.
Caribbean Abstracts Abstracts of selected books and articles about the Caribbean in the humanities and social sciences published since 1989. Coverage is only of peoples in the Caribbean. (No diaspora coverage.)
Continue researching with these ...
Project Muse Searches the full text in over 300 academic journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences, journals.
JSTOR (dates vary by title)
Provides the full text of over 100 major research journals in a variety of academic disciplines. (Will not contain anything from the past 5 years.)
GeoBase GeoBase is the best database for finding both physical and human geography articles. Modern and historical contexts of people and culture.
AnthroSource, the American Anthropology Association's web portal, provides a complete full-text archive of all peer-reviewed journals, newsletters, and bulletins published by the American Anthropological Association. Excellent for cultural background information including religion, taboos, ideas of masculinity, and more.
UO Library Catalog: Search the online catalog to find books owned by the UO Libraries.
Summit Catalog Summit is a consortium of regional libraries that more than doubles our collection. You can borrow books not owned by the UO Library by selecting the Request Item option. Summit works only for books. If you want to request journal articles, you'll need to fill out an interlibrary loan form.
WorldCat WorldCat provides access to library catalogs from around the world. The database contains bibliographic records describing books, journals, maps, musical scores, manuscripts, etc.
Maintained by: Miriam Rigby, rigby@uoregon.edu