These sources can help you identify a topic for your research. They
can provide an overview of a specific issue and suggest other materials
which might be useful for your research.
- Encyclopedia of education (2nd ed.), 2003; KNIGHT REF LB 15 .E47 2003 or on online
- Encyclopedia of disability; KNIGHT REF HV 1568 .E528 2006 or online
- Dictionary of developmental disabilities terminology 2002
- Sage online Reference books:
Includes: Encyclopedia of Children, Adolescents, and the Media;
Encyclopedia of Distributed Learning; Encyclopedia of Educational
Leadership and Administration; Encyclopedia of Human Development;
Encyclopedia of Juvenile Justice, Encyclopedia of Religious and
Spiritual Development; Encyclopedia of School Psychology; Encyclopedia
of Leadership; Encyclopedia of Applied Developmental Science;
Encyclopedia of Social Welfare History in North America; Encyclopedia of
Industrial and Organizational Psychology; Encyclopedia of Multicultural
Psychology; Encyclopedia of Behavior Modification and Cognitive
Behavior
Therapy; Encyclopedia of Career Development; Encyclopedia of Community
Encyclopedia of Health and Behavior; Encyclopedia of Human Development;
Encyclopedia of Evaluation; Encyclopedia of Measurement and
Statistics; Encyclopedia of Social
Science Research Methods
- Annual Reviews: Psychology, law and social science, clinical psychology, political science, sociology, anthropology
- Handbook of research on the education of school leaders 2009
- Encyclopedia of the social and cultural foundations of education 2009
- Handbook of reading research: Vol. 3, 2000 & Vol. 4, 2010
- Handbook of research on teaching the English language arts 2010
- Handbook of reading disability research 2011
- Cambridge handbook of creativity 2010
- Encyclopedia of bilingual education 2008
- Encyclopedia of educational leadership and administration 2006
- Encyclopedia of school psychology 2005