UO Libraries Home Page

EndNote

UO databases and EndNote filters

Downloading/importing instructions

These instructions are for downloading and importing citations from databases into EndNote. Only those databases for which the UO subscribes and direct export options and/or filters exists are included on the list.

All EndNote users should routinely check the EndNote Updates page for patches and updates. EndNote8 Windows users - there is a bug patch available at the site. All EN8 users are encouraged to install it.

Filters: Most filters mentioned on this page were shipped with the latest version of EndNote. If you do not have these filters you may download them from the EndNote web site. Changes are periodically made to existing filters and new filters are added. Check the EndNote web site occasionally to see if there have been any changes regarding the databases you use most often.

Links below provide directions for Direct importing and Importing from a saved file.

Direct: downloading citations directly from a database to EndNote. This option is not available with all databases. (Must be searching the database on the same computer that has the EndNote program) Mac users should read EndNote FAQ about downloading citations.

Importing: citations are saved from a database to a text file and then imported into EndNote. You do not need to search and save items from the database on the same computer that has EndNote program.

List arranged by database name

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q| R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z |

Database Filter Downloading/Importing Options
Academic Search Premier Acad Search Prem (EBSCO) Direct, Importing
AgeLine AgeLine (AARP) Importing
AGRICOLA Agricola (EBSCO) Direct, Importing
Alt HealthWatch Alt HealthWatch (EBSCO) Direct, Importing
Alternative Press Index Alt Press Index (OCLC) Direct, Importing
America: History and Life AmericaHistLife (EBSCO)
download AmericaHistLife (EBSCO) filter
Direct, Importing
American Periodical Series ProQuest Direct, Importing
Anthropological Literature EndNote Import or Refer/BiblX Importing
AnthroSource EndNote Import Direct, Importing
Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts ASFA (CSA) Importing
Art Abstracts Art Abstracts (OCLC) Direct, Importing
Art Index Retrospective WilsonWeb Importing
ARTBibliographies Modern ARTbiblioModern (CSA) Importing
ArticleFirst ArticleFirst (OCLC) Direct, Importing
Arts & Humanities Search Arts Humanities (OCLC) Direct, Importing
ATLA Religion ATLA Religion (EBSCO) Direct, Importing
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals Avery Index (CSA) Importing




Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) Bib Hist Art (OCLC)
Direct, Importing
BIOSIS (Biology) BIOSIS Previews (OVID) Direct, Importing
Books in Print Books in Print (OCLC) Direct, Importing
Business Source Premier Bus Source Premier (EBSCO) Direct, Importing




Chicano Database EndNote Import or Refer/BiblX Importing
Communication and Mass Media Complete Acad Search Prem (EBSCO) Direct, Importing
Computer Source Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)* Direct, Importing
Conference Papers Index Conf Papers Index (CSA) Importing
Contemporary Women's Issues CWI (OCLC) Direct, Importing




Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI) ASFA (CSA)* Importing
Dissertation Abstracts Dissertation Abs (OCLC) Direct, Importing




Early English Books Online (EEBO) EndNote Import Importing
EconLit EconLit (OCLC) Direct, Importing
Education Index Education Abstracts (OCLC) Direct, Importing
English Short Title Catalog EndNote Import or Refer/BiblX Importing
ERIC ERIC (OCLC) Direct, Importing
Essay & General Literature Index WilsonWeb Importing
Ethnic NewsWatch ProQuest EndNote RIS Direct, Importing




FIAF: International Film Archive Database IFLP (SP) Direct, Importing
Fuente Academica Acad Search Premier (EBSCO) Direct, Importing




GeoBase GeoBase (OCLC) Direct, Importing
GeoRef GeoRef (EBSCO) Direct, Importing
Google Scholar see EndNote page
GPO Monthly Catalog of U.S. Government Publications GPO (OCLC) Direct, Importing




Historical Abstracts
Direct, Importing




Ingenta UnCover (Ingenta) coming soon
INSPEC INSPEC (EBSCO) Direct, Importing




JSTOR JSTOR Importing
K    




Legal Collection Acad Search Premier (EBSCO) Direct, Importing
Library Literature LibraryLit (OCLC) Direct, Importing
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) LLBA (CSA) Importing




Magazines Fulltext
Acad Search Premier (EBSCO) Direct, Importing
MasterFile Premier Acad Search Premier (EBSCO) Direct, Importing
Medic Latina Acad Search Premier (EBSCO) Direct, Importing
Medline MEDLINE (OCLC) Direct, Importing
Military & Government Collection Acad Search Premier (EBSCO) Direct, Importing
MLA Bibliography MLA Intl Bib (EBSCO) Direct, Importing




Newspaper Source Bus Source (EBSCO) or Acad Search Elite (EBSCO) Direct, Importing
Nucleic Acid Abstracts Oceanic Abs (CSA) Importing
Oceanic Abstracts Oceanic Abs (CSA) Importing




Orbis Cascade Refer/BibIX Importing
Oregonian ProQuest EndNote RIS Direct, Importing
PAIS: Public Affairs Information Service PAIS (OCLC) Direct, Importing
Philosopher's Index Philosophers Index (SP) Importing
Professional Development Collection Acad Search Premier (EBSCO) Direct, Importing
Proceedings Proceedings (OCLC) Direct, Importing
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection Acad Search Premier (EBSCO) Direct, Importing
PsycINFO PSYCINFO (APA) Direct, Importing
PubMed PubMed (NLM) (see EndNote statement) see: PubMed tutorial




Q    
Readers' Guide Retrospective WilsonWeb Importing
Regional Business News Bus Source Elite (EBSCO) Direct, Importing
RLIN Union Catalog EndNote Import or Refer/BiblX Importing




SciFinder Scholar SciFinder (CAS) Importing
Social Services Absrtacts Social Services Abs (CSA) Importing
Sociological Abstracts Sociological Abs (CSA) Importing
SPORTDiscus SPORTDiscus (EBSCO) Direct, Importing
Summit (Orbis Cascade) EndNote Import Importing




Toxline TOXLINE (CSA) Importing
U UO catalog EndNote Import Importing




Vocational & Career Collection Acad Search Prem (EBSCO) Direct, Importing




Wall Street Journal ProQuest Direct, Importing
Web of Science Web of Science (ISI) Direct, Importing
WorldCat WorldCat (OCLC) Direct, Importing
X    
Y    




Zoololgical Record Zoololgical_Record_Plus_(CSA) Importing




| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q| R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z |

Maintained by: Katy Lenn, klenn@uoregon.edu
Last Modified: 11/18/2008