Look for books, magazines, videos, music, and more.
Search for:

These instructions are for EndNote Web. For those that have purchased EndNote - please see EndNote page. It is possible to transfer citations from EndNote to EndNote Web.
To use EndNote Web you must open an account. To initiate an account you must be on a UO computer (this is a one-time requirement. After your account has been established you may access your account from any computer.) Sign Up for an account. (for users of Web of Science services - use your Web of Science username and password. The service will not allow two accounts for one email address. Forgot your WOS sign-in? EndNoteWeb will email it to you.)
EndNote Web has web-based tutorials available.
After you have saved the data as a .txt file open EndNote Web.
To import a file:
The references imported from the selected file are now saved to your Unfiled folder.
Reminders:
From your account in EndNote Web you need to choose the Import option. This step requires that you have access to the text file AND that you know the name of the database you retrieved the citations from ("Select the type of file you want to import")
(requires the installation of the Endnote Web toolbar for use in Word) Mac users: plug-in is currently only available for Microsoft Word for Windows
Using EndNote Web with Word pdf document from Utah State UniversityThese instructions are for downloading and importing citations from UO databases into EndNote Web. Only those UO databases that have filters are included on the list.
As many databases have multiple suppliers you'll need to know the producer of the UO database. Below is a list of databases the UO subscribes with the file (Filter) you will need to use import your text file and directions for saving citations in the database.
List arranged by database name
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q| R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z |
| Database | "Select the type of file you want to import" | Saving text files |
|
| Academic Search Premier | Acad Search Prem (EBSCO) | Importing | |
| AgeLine | AgeLine (AARP) | Importing | |
| AGRICOLA | Agricola (EBSCO) | Importing | |
| Alt HealthWatch | Alt HealthWatch (EBSCO) | Importing | |
| Alternative Press Index | Alt Press Index (OCLC) | Importing | |
| America: History and Life | ABC-CLIO | Importing | |
| American Periodical Series | ProQuest | Importing | |
| Anthropological Literature | EndNote Import or Refer/BiblX | Importing | |
| AnthroSource | EndNote Import | Importing | |
| Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts | ASFA (CSA) | Importing | |
| Art Abstracts | Art Abstracts (OCLC) | Importing | |
| Art Index Retrospective | WilsonWeb | Importing | |
| ARTBibliographies Modern | ARTbiblioModern (CSA) | Importing | |
| ArticleFirst | ArticleFirst (OCLC) | Importing | |
| Arts & Humanities Search | Arts Humanities (OCLC) | Importing | |
| ATLA Religion | ATLA Religion (EBSCO) | Importing | |
| Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals | Refer/BibIX | coming soon | |
| Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) | EndNote Import or Refer/BiblX | Importing | |
| BIOSIS (Biology) | BIOSIS Previews (OVID) | Importing | |
| Books in Print | Books in Print (OCLC) | Importing | |
| Business Source Premier | Bus Source Premier (EBSCO) | Importing | |
| Chicano Database | EndNote Import or Refer/BiblX | Importing | |
| Communication and Mass Media Complete | Acad Search Prem (EBSCO) | Importing | |
| Computer Source | Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)* | Importing | |
| Conference Papers Index | Conf Papers Index (CSA) | Importing | |
| Contemporary Women's Issues | CWI (OCLC) | Importing | |
| Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI) | ASFA (CSA)* | Importing | |
| Dissertation Abstracts | Dissertation Abs (OCLC) | Importing | |
| Early English Books Online (EEBO) | EndNote Import | Importing | |
| EconLit | EconLit (OCLC) | Importing | |
| Education Index | Education Abstracts (OCLC) | Importing | |
| English Short Title Catalog | EndNote Import or Refer/BiblX | Importing | |
| ERIC | ERIC (OCLC) | Importing | |
| Essay & General Literature Index | WilsonWeb | Importing | |
| Ethnic NewsWatch | ProQuest EndNote RIS | Importing | |
| FIAF: International Film Archive Database | coming soon | coming soon | |
| Fuente Academica | Acad Search Premier (EBSCO) | Importing | |
| GeoBase | GeoBase (OCLC) | Importing | |
| GeoRef | GeoRef (EBSCO) | Importing | |
| Google Scholar | see EndNote page | ||
| GPO Monthly Catalog of U.S. Government Publications | GPO (OCLC) | Importing | |
| Historical Abstracts | ABC-CLIO | Importing | |
| Ingenta | UnCover (Ingenta) | coming soon | |
| INSPEC | INSPEC (EBSCO) | Importing | |
| JSTOR | JSTOR | Importing | |
| K | |||
| Legal Collection | Acad Search Premier (EBSCO) | Importing | |
| Library Literature | LibraryLit (OCLC) | Importing | |
| Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) | LLBA (CSA) | Importing | |
| Magazines Fulltext |
Acad Search Premier (EBSCO) | Importing | |
| MasterFile Premier | Acad Search Premier (EBSCO) | Importing | |
| Medic Latina | Acad Search Premier (EBSCO) | Importing | |
| Medline | MEDLINE (OCLC) | Importing | |
| Military & Government Collection | Acad Search Premier (EBSCO) | Importing | |
| MLA Bibliography | MLA Intl Bib (EBSCO) | Importing | |
| Newspaper Source | Bus Source (EBSCO) or Acad Search Elite (EBSCO) | Importing | |
| Nucleic Acid Abstracts | Oceanic Abs (CSA) | Importing | |
| Oceanic Abstracts | Oceanic Abs (CSA) | Importing | |
| Orbis Cascade | Refer/BibIX | Importing | |
| Oregonian | ProQuest EndNote RIS | Importing | |
| PAIS: Public Affairs Information Service | PAIS (OCLC) | Importing | |
| Philosopher's Index | Philosophers Index (SP) | Importing | |
| Professional Development Collection | Acad Search Premier (EBSCO) | Importing | |
| Proceedings | Proceedings (OCLC) | Importing | |
| Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection | Acad Search Premier (EBSCO) | Importing | |
| PsycINFO | PSYCINFO (OVID) | Importing | |
| PubMed | PubMed (NLM) (see EndNote statement) | see: PubMed tutorial | |
| Q | |||
| Readers' Guide Retrospective | WilsonWeb | Importing | |
| Regional Business News | Bus Source Elite (EBSCO) | Importing | |
| RLIN Union Catalog | EndNote Import or Refer/BiblX | Importing | |
| SciFinder Scholar | SciFinder (CAS) | Importing | |
| Social Services Absrtacts | Social Services Abs (CSA) | Importing | |
| Sociological Abstracts | Sociological Abs (CSA) | Importing | |
| SPORTDiscus | SPORTDiscus (Ovid) | Importing | |
| Summit (Orbis Cascade) | EndNote Import | Importing | |
| Toxline | TOXLINE (CSA) | Importing | |
| U UO catalog | EndNote Import | Importing | |
| Vocational & Career Collection | Acad Search Prem (EBSCO) | Importing | |
| Wall Street Journal | ProQuest | Importing | |
| Web of Science | Web of Science (ISI) | Importing | |
| WorldCat | WorldCat (OCLC) | Importing | |
| X | |||
| Y | |||
| Zoololgical Record | Zoololgical_Record_Plus_(CSA) | Importing | |